DAY 6: cooking CAN be fun while eating low carbs!

Today was my day for cooking apparently! I made myself a bacon, egg & cheese scramble for breakfast. It was really great! I cooked the bacon first, drained the grease, and then made the egg and mixed in the cheese and bacon in the same pan. It kept me full until 1pm!!

Image

For lunch I made a new smoothie creation that faired pretty well keeping me full. I used 1 cup unsweetened soy milk, 1 scoop french vanilla whey protein powder, 2/3 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup fresh blueberries, 1 packet splenda, a few ice cubs, and of course two handfuls of spinach! It was this nasty color in the end, but was very tasty!

I had 1/2 cup of pistachios for a snack, and then it was onto making dinner! I made Pan-fried Cod and broccoli carrot mash for dinner. And OH. MY. GOODNESS! The broccoli carrot mash was so delicious! I highly recommend it. The fish (about a 4oz piece) and mash (1/4 of all I made – maybe around 1.5 cups) totaled about 350 calories and 32 g carbs.

Image

While working all day and making dinner I started working on  my Tomato Basil Parmesan Soup recipe I plan on eating during the weekend. I didn’t leave the veggies chunky like the person did in this recipe, I blended them up to make it more creamy. As I sit here taste testing, I’m not sure if I made the right decision. It’s definitely a delicious recipe though and I highly suggest it!

And now, to finish off my night of cooking, I’m considering Dark Chocolate Macadamia Nut Bark with Sea Salt. We’ll see how the night proceeds…

Finished my day with 91 carbs and 1224 calories. Not too shabby! I was supposed to run tonight, but it looks very gloomy like it’s going to rain and I might just take the day off.  I’ll decide closer to sunset.

Have a nice night!

Leave a Reply

