Falling in Love…with Running

The last few weeks I have been taking a running hiatus. Not because I should, but because I just could not find the motivation/desire/happiness to get out there and run. And with no motivation/desire, running loses all of it’s appeal. It loses it’s ability to make me “happy”. 

I’m sure this will be disastrous on my half marathon time in November, but I will take that consequence time and time again if it brings back my love of running. My Joy. I’ve sort of been gearing up toward this point, but today I woke up and thought “I really want to get out there and run a few miles!” It’s a wonderful feeling, and I’m so happy it’s back.

Image

Bring on the miles!

Half Marathon in: 66 days

One thought on “Falling in Love…with Running

  1. I think every runner goes through those time periods of burnout. Better to rest than to make yourself resent it. The motivation usually always comes back, and for me, I always want to run even more when I see other runners out.

Leave a Reply

