Weight Watchers

So…I’ve jumped on the Weight Watchers band wagon! 

I swore to myself I would not, mostly because I thought I could lose all my weight myself, partly because my husband is concerned I’ll gain weight when I stop using their tools.

But I am in a serious rut.

I’ve been bouncing between 10 lbs of loss/gain since November 2012. That is a long friggin’ time to be stuck. So I caved. I need help. And my wonderful mom offered to get me weight watchers for 4 months.

Day one went well. I was hungry, but I stayed right at my point value for the day and I even earned a few “activity points” with my evening run. Let’s hope this will be the key to getting to my goal! 

Speaking of goals…my half marathon is in 8 weeks. I have yet to run more than 6 miles. That gives me just enough time to get up to 13 miles before the race. Talk about cutting it close this time around! I don’t know what I was thinking (except that I wasn’t), or why I slacked so much with running the last 3 weeks. I am seriously out of shape at the moment (think…heavy breathing at 2 miles), and am going to take the next two weeks to really get back up there in mileage. I can do this I have to do this, since I’ve already paid for my bib number for the Soldier Half Marathon!

Running Plan:

Sat – 6 mi // Sun – 2 mi // Mon – 3 mi // Tues – 2 mi // Fri – 3 mi

This plan is sort of centered around my week. Today, Wednesday and Thursday I have plans, so those are going to be my days off. I feel like joining weight watchers has made me more committed than I’ve been in a long time…and I’m ready to get this weight loss thing over with once and for all.

7 thoughts on “Weight Watchers

  1. I lost about 11 lbs on WW a couple of years ago. My experience with it was that I had trouble losing while training if I didn’t eat ENOUGH. everyone is different but I think it’s a great tool to teach and help you recognize the value of your fuel.

  2. Hi! I just discovered your blog and liked all these interesting recipes! I’m at the (almost) same wagon but changed from ww to low-carb. I think every change of plan is good enough if you’re stuck or bored with the previous one.
    Ww is a great plan the only diadvantage for me was that sometimes I was a little hungry…But it’s a versatile plan .
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

