Worst Blogger Award Goes To…..

I’m going to go ahead and announce myself as the worst blogger in the entire length of time in the entire world and ignore the fact that I just took an X month break – and for no good reason. I wrote a handful of posts and never published them, and then just kind of took a break from the blogging world…. I’m not even sure how long it’s been, and I don’t want to look back.

I’ll instead start this post out with the fact that I. LOVE. FALL. Seriously, EVERYTHING. FALL. NOW. PLEASE.

I love pumpkin and apple, they have got to be my two favorite flavors in the world. And I can’t get enough of them this season (especially pumpkin coffee)! I’m in fact planning on asking Starbucks to make me some sort of a pumpkin iced coffee today (here in Atlanta it’s still in the 70’s during the day, so I’m not quite ready to give up my iced coffee yet), and because they are that awesome I’m sure they’ll find a way.

I don’t like weight watchers. Probably because I love junk food. Which is why I hate all diets. Which is why I’m still overweight. I’m still working out the kinks, like how many ‘bonus points’ (or whatever they’re called) I can eat vs. how many ‘activity points’ I can eat. ¬†I feel like it’s really hard w/ long distance running because they give me SO MANY EXTRA POINTS, and I obviously can’t eat them all, which I learned from gaining weight 2 weeks in a row. I’ve officially lost 3 lbs on weight watchers. In 4 weeks. HATE IT. …but working on it =)

OK RUNNING. The Soldier Half Marathon is in 3 weeks. I am injured. There’s something wrong with my right hip that isn’t just I.T. band pain from being inflexible and overweight. I think I might have¬†trochanteric bursitis. Every single time I run I am getting right hip-ish area pain for the duration of the run. This pain used to only start after 5-6 miles, so that’s the first concerning fact. Secondly, it woke me up at night and that scared me. I’ve never had running pain wake me up in the night. And lastly…the pain lasts for about 24 hours post run. No matter the distance. Even if it’s only 3 miles I’ll still be in pain for almost 24 hours.

So…with the advice of my running friends from Christian Runners, I’m icing, stretching, and not running for a week. Today is day 3 of that annoying “no running for a week” thing and I’m already dying. I JUST WANT TO RUN.

Instead, I’m going to settle for a few walks with the dog and to do some errands today…it’ll have to do!

WOMEN – I also went off the pill a few months ago, and that has been just about the most annoying thing ever. I felt like the pill was literally making me insane, but it turns out being a real, ovulating woman is also one of the worst things in the entire world. At least now my husband hears me complain about ovulation symptoms and cramps that I haven’t had the joy of experiencing in almost 10 years instead of crazy crying/mood swings/overall nuttiness. I guess they aren’t lying when they say nothing in life is free. Especially sanity.

The end. For now. Have a nice day folks =)

One thought on “Worst Blogger Award Goes To…..

  1. You are not the worst blogger ever. I promise!! Welcome back! I’m not on the pill right now either, and yes, the mood swings are awful. I’m thinking about going back on just for that. Also, those darn activity points are awful/wonderful when you are training! I haven’t gone back on ww, but probably should, because I definitely haven’t been losing lately.

Leave a Reply

