Green Monster Smoothie Revamp!

I love the Green Monster Smoothie Recipe I found on Pinterest. It’s not the most carb friendly smoothie, and I wanted to add a little more protein and some of my favorite flavors like chocolate and coffee, so I altered this recipe just a little and got a delicious breakfast this morning! It’s a little high calorie, but I will just have to go easy at lunch today =) Also, bear with me for this post, I’m on my second cup of coffee and feeling a little jittery…

Revamped Green Monster Smoothie

  • 1/2 sliced, frozen, medium sized banana
  • 2 Tbsp Peanut Butter
  • 1 scoop Pure Protein chocolate whey powder
  • 1 cup unsweetened coconut milk
  • 4 cups spinach
  • 1 packet instant coffee
  • 1 handful ice

After spilling coconut milk all over my shirt and the kitchen counter (not recommended), I calculated that this little gem comes to around 400 calories and 24g carbs. It is SO delicious, and once again, allows me to drink my veggies! In case anyone is wondering, here is the rest of the nutrition info:

  • Fat: 24g
  • Sat Fat: 10g
  • Cholesterol: 80mg
  • Sodium: 421mg
  • Potassium: 542mg
  • Carbohydrates: 24g
  • Fiber: 7g
  • Sugar: 13g
  • Protein: 30g

Enjoy!!

Ariel, Ex Carb Lover Extraordinaire

Leave a Reply

