DAY NINE: eating low sugar is getting easier every day!

Today was relatively boring exercise and eating wise. I had egg whites with cheese and bacon for breakfast, a smoothie for lunch, and a salad for dinner. I will share the salad recipe: Cheesecake Chopped Factory Salad. This is one of THE best salads I have made. I love it! I tweak it a little bit differently each time, and today it was 365 calories and 17 carbs a serving, plus whatever dressing you use. I mix light balsamic vinaigrette with light ranch.

I am currently only at 86 carbs, so I’m going to finish the night off with some dark chocolate covered almonds & Lost on Netflix (perfect Sunday night in my opinion…). I didn’t snack AT ALL today, which is a first! It is such a great feeling to not need to snack! I also did not crave any sort of candy or carbs which was so nice. I even went grocery shopping and didn’t have the urge to buy anything! I am loving this diet so far, except I did feel pretty tired today… I hope it passes by tomorrow!

One thought on “DAY NINE: eating low sugar is getting easier every day!

  1. Pingback: Set Back # … who’s counting? | Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

Leave a Reply

