DAY TWENTY-ONE: carb-filled temptations continue

Yesterday was another day of carby (my new word for carb-filled) temptations. Okay, so it wasn’t really an entire day filled with them. My day was normal up until dinner, when my family (who are visiting from out of town) ordered the best pizza on the entire planet!!

Image

This pizza is so good! It’s been my favorite pizza since moving to Atlanta.  So anyway, it wasn’t that hard to avoid it and eat my salad instead, but this morning I woke up craving a bagel for the first time since I first started this diet. Badddd, bad bad! I blame it on the mellow mushroom box still on the kitchen counter!

I was going to run this morning but I was woken up at 5:15AM with an awful “charlie horse”  in my calf. I don’t know why, but every few months I wake up with one of these that continues to hurt throughout the day. I was still planning on waking up at 5:45 and run, but of course my darn alarm was set to silent!! I guess I wasn’t meant to run today. SO, I was instead woken up by the puppy crying because he had to go to the bathroom (late night toilet bowl water drinking will fill your bladder up quickly…). I’m still trying to stretch out my sore calf.

Alright, so an update on week 3! I think it went great. I haven’t weighed myself yet, I’ll probably do it Sunday or Monday. But I feel good! Sun-Tues I ate fantastic and exercised; Wed, Thurs, and Fri were a bit off with eating and totally off with exercise. Tomorrow is 7 mi in the AM and Sunday is 3-4 mi in the AM. I have been successfully avoiding carbs and excess sugars and have not been too flustered by it. I’m happy that I am able to avoid temptation so well after only 3 weeks!

Next week I am trying a few new recipes so I’m very excited for that. I love cooking and baking and it has been so nice to still have a challenge in the kitchen a few times a week!

Leave a Reply

