DAY TWENTY-EIGHT: less is more!

This morning as I was making my breakfast smoothie, I realized something. Less sometimes is more! Usually I try to cram a bunch of stuff in my smoothies, but today I kept it simple with only 5 ingredients (plus fiber powder):

  • 1/2 banana, frozen
  • 1 scoop Chocolate Whey Protein Powder (Pure Protein)
  • 1.5 tbsp Creamy Peanut Butter (Skippy, Natural)
  • 1 cup Chocolate Almond Milk (Almond Breeze)
  • 1 handful ice

464 calories // 25 g carbs

And it was delicious! One of my favorites in fact. So I’m thinking maybe I’ll keep my smoothies more simple from now on. But of course add spinach when I have it on hand=)

Another run got rained out last night. I was scheduled to go at 6:30, and of course at 6:00 on the dot it started lightening and thundering. It rained until pretty much 9:30pm, which was too late for me to get out there. 3 days off this week; I really hope that I can make it through my 13 miles tomorrow morning!

On a more positive note, I weighed in early this week (just for the heck of it) and I’m down another 1.8 lbs from last weekend! That brings my total weight loss up to 10.2 lbs since 7/7/12! Even if 4-5 lbs of that are water weight, I’m totally happy with these results! And I feel good. I feel proud of eating less sugar. I have more energy. I’m more happy with my food choices. I have another 53.4 lbs to lose until I get to my goal weight (I have lost ~46 lbs since August 2011), and I just can’t wait to get there. I can’t wait to be healthy. I can’t wait to feel comfortable in my skin. I just can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

