DAY THIRTY-ONE: Goal completed!

Yay! I made it to 30 days low carb! This was my original plan, but my results (weight loss, energy level, & running success) have been so great that I’m going to continue on indefinitely. I am going to still try to stay under 100g carbs a day, and focus more on limiting the amount of sugar in those 100g carbs. I will not be posting everyday, but hopefully at least 3 times a week!

I do want to share this awesome Paleo Breakfast Bread recipe I made yesterday — it’s a little salty but sooo good with 1 tbsp peanut butter on it! I can’t believe it’s low carb!

Image

I did the math and the entire loaf is 630 calories // 43 g carbs. I cut the loaf into 6 pieces.

There are multiple more recipes I want to try on the Elana’s Pantry website and I am so excited I discovered this website!

I skipped my recovery run yesterday and I have never regretted it so much. I was sore all day, my legs were stiff at night and I needed to stretch before bed, and today my achilles tendon hurts in the back of my right ankle (it may not be my actual tendon, but I’m having a tightness/soreness somewhere in there). I’m not sure what this random pain is about, but it better stop by this evening. Tonight is tennis lessons followed by a 3 mi run on the treadmill so I need to be in tip-top shape!

Have a great Monday, everyone!

One thought on “DAY THIRTY-ONE: Goal completed!

  1. Pingback: Changes! « Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

Leave a Reply

