Low Carb Pumpkin Pancakes

Today I got an email with an awesome Paleo Pumpkin Pancakes recipe from one of the blogs I read daily, Peanut Butter Fingers. It looked so good I couldn’t even wait until tomorrow, so I made them tonight and plan on eating some for lunch tomorrow! I already have overnight oats soaking, so they’ll have to wait until then =)

Low Carb Pumpkin Pancakes

from PeanutButter Fingers

Image

Ingredients

  • 3/4 cup almond flour
  • 3 tbsp flax meal
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/4 cup almond butter
  • 1/4 + 2 tbsp canned pumpkin
  • 1-2 tbsp honey
  • butter (for greasing pan)

Directions

  1. Mix all ingredients in a bowl. Heat pan on low heat.
  2. Melt 1/2 tbsp butter in pan; cook pancakes 3 minutes on each side. Repeat for each set of pancakes!

My recipe made 7 decent sized pancakes. Nutrition is for one pancake of 7. Multiply by however many you eat!

I only used 1 tbsp honey but I wish I had used 2, they were not sweet enough!

Image

170 calories // 7 carbs // 2 g fiber // 3 g sugar // 14 g fat // 8 g protein

Enjoy!!

3 thoughts on “Low Carb Pumpkin Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Rest Days & Paleo Pumpkin Muffins (97 calories // 3 g carbs) « Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

  2. Pingback: Taste of Fall | On The Go Fitness

Leave a Reply

