A day off of work and Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies

Oh My GOSH. I made the most delicious Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies. They are soft and chewy and just delicious! I’ll post the recipe at the bottom of this post, but here is a picture to hold you over during my ramblings:

Image

Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies

I had today off of work so I spent my day being a little homemaker-bunny rabbit, cleaning, cooking, and running errands. It was a great day and would have been better if I actually exercised!

Currently, I have a Healiter Mexican Taco Lasagna in the oven, which I got from Sugar Free Mom. I made a few adjustments and will post the recipe if it turns out good! All I know right now is that corn tortillas are so freaking good.Image

Following dinner I will most likely be eating one of these little gems:Image

…and possibly a cookie in a mug (it’s chocolate Monday, what else do you expect?)

Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies

from Maureen Fraîche

Ingredients

  • 2 1/4 cup flour
  • 2 tsp ground ginger
  • 3/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup Crisco
  • 1/2 cup Domino Light

    Image

    The best sugar in the world (half Stevia half sugar)!

  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp water
  • 1/4 cup Molasses
  • 1/2 cup candied ginger, chopped
  • 2 tbsp Domino Light, for rolling

Directions

  1. Mix first six ingredients (through baking soda) and set aside.
  2. Cream together butter, crisco and sugar.
  3. Beat in egg, water, and molasses.
  4. Mix in candied ginger. Line sheet with parchment paper.
  5. Roll dough into balls and roll in sugar. Flatten onto cookie sheet with fingers.
  6. Bake at 350 degrees for 8 minutes. Let cool 2 minutes on sheet, then cool on cookie sheet.

Nutrition (makes 30 cookies)

 97 calories // 12 g carbs

**Ummm, just an FYI, these little babies are addicting. I may or may not have eaten 2.5 before I had to stop myself! Beware!!

5 thoughts on “A day off of work and Soft Ginger Molasses Cookies

    • i love it so much! you can barely taste the difference, and you use half as much as you would with normal sugar, so even though it’s twice the price..it evens out in the end! i totally recommend it!

Leave a Reply

