Always Expect the Unexpected

Sorry I’ve been MIA for the last week. I had an awesome day on Wednesday, worked out 3 separate times (lifting at lunch, 2 mi jog with the pooch, 4 mi walk/run with a friend who is just starting to run) … and then Thursday came. Nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, headache. What a fun weekend!

Today I am finally feeling a little bit better. Not 100%. Maybe like 60%. But I’m getting there. I walked the dog without feeling nauseous. I am keeping down my dry cheerios and water. I made it up our 3 flights of stairs without barfing. I’m headed in the right direction!

I finally hopped on the scale this morning and lost 4 lbs since Thursday. That is not good. I don’t know how this is going to effect my weight loss/gain, so I’m just going to weigh myself when I come back from Boston and deal with it then.

I am hoping to go out for a short walk/run tomorrow and will go from there. For now I’m just thankful I didn’t have to miss any work (no paid sick time for me!) and that I am still going to be able to go on my trip to Boston. I have 2 more days to fully recover, and then try not to barf on the plane.

If anything this has taught me to never assume you’ll be able to get all any of your errands done the weekend before a trip. And marry a good man so that he can take care of you when your family lives 1000+ miles away.

I can do this!

Leave a Reply

