I can’t believe I forgot to title this post

Yesterday was supposed to be a 13 mi run. Instead, I managed 9.5 solo. In 65+ degrees. In 99% humidity. I wasn’t sure I’d make it. By mile 4 I was completely drenched in sweat. I think my body forgot how to run in this kind of weather. I drank 3 bottles of water during my run (I stopped to buy some at mile 5 and mile 8). It is completely ridiculous.

If race day happens to be like this, I will just have to complete a slow half marathon. I guess it’s something you have to deal with in the South, where winters can turn into late Spring in the blink of an eye. It makes me appreciate the cold mornings!

This morning I made a new version of the Greek Yogurt Pancakes using splenda instead of sugar, and oats instead of wheat flour. I also added 1 tbsp chia seeds. I thought they were wonderful, but the hubby was less impressed. You can see my updated nutrition for this recipe here.

Greek Yogurt Pancakes with Chia Seeds and Oats

Greek Yogurt Pancakes with Chia Seeds and Oats

Today I have a 3-4 mi recover run planned (and I’m so sore and stiff I need it), a long walk with the pooch, and teaching Sunday School. Speaking of…I’m off! Happy Sunday!

Capturing the true nature of Calvin with my new SLR camera

Capturing the true nature of Calvin with my new SLR camera

4 thoughts on “I can’t believe I forgot to title this post

  1. Pingback: The sun returns, elliptical woes, and a few new recipes « Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

  2. Pingback: New Half Marathon PR…and it wasn’t even official! « Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

Leave a Reply

