A great, quick to make, protein filled lunch!

Yesterday was a bad eating day. It was chocolate Monday, so I had a few too many Special Dark kisses, and then I had a few too many calories to top off the night.  But today is a new day!

I had the most delicious lunch, which was inspired by a blog I read daily, PB Fingers. I feel like at least twice a week she posts a breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs, spinach, and chicken sausage. The hubs and I have been on a chicken sausage kick recently, and I felt like eggs for lunch…so there ya go!

Image

3 Scrambled eggs, 2 cups sauteed spinach, 1 apple chicken sausage, 1/8 cup shredded cheese, and a little ketchup for flavor! 377 calories // 9.5 g carbs

And it was delicious!! Every single time I read a post where she ate this I would think “hmm, weird”…but it turns out it’s not weird at all! I will be eating this for sure more often.

Yesterday was a rest day, so tonight is 3 miles (treadmill, it’s been raining for 3 days now). I can’t wait for the rain to stop…and neither can my weirdo of a dog, Calvin, as you can see from this photo, he’s resorting to all sorts of antics to get our attention!

Image

Don’t worry, I’m cool, rain doesn’t stop me from doing weird things ma’.

Have a nice day!

One thought on “A great, quick to make, protein filled lunch!

Leave a Reply

