i have become a terrible blogger

I don’t even know how it happened, but it did: I’ve become a terrible blogger. My posts are inconsistent and incomplete. I’m lacking motivation to write. Life is busy and I’ve dropped the ball big time on writing.

I’m going to work on it, promise!

I’ve been working, helping to organize a 5K for Christian Runners, trying to train this monster mutt (whom we now think may be Bluetick Coonhound mixed with Pit Bull — just look at these google imagine results! — what a Southern Mutt!), exercising, losing weight, and trying to avoid Easter candy at all costs eating right.

I don’t have much to say today, so I’ll just leave ya’ll with a smoothie recipe….

Fruity Vanilla Protein Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup frozen cherries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 5 ice cubes
  • 1 scoop French Vanilla Whey Protein Powder
  • 1/2 cup + more to get things moving Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 packet stevia (optional)

Nutrition

213 calories // 26.5 g carbs // 14 g sugar // 3 g fiber // 20 g protein

Finally, I’ll leave you with some advices from Calvin, M.D. (Medical Dogtor)

Leave your toys on the deck to soak up some viatminn D

Leave your toys Spend some time on the deck to soak up some vitamin D

Eat sticks food with lots of fiber whenever you can

Eat sticks food with lots of fiber whenever you can

Bury your head in the covers if you're feeling playful cold

Bury your head body in the covers if you’re feeling playful cold at night

*These advices were of course edited by Ariel.

Speedwork tonight, woo hoo! Happy Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “i have become a terrible blogger

  1. Wow….a smoothie that is nothing but a sugar blast.

    Way too high in carbs to bother with, for me! Sorry!

    Regards,
    Glad

  2. Well, to be fair…your blog is entitled. LOW CARB…perhaps it is incorrectly named. I googled low carb and found you. 15 grams of carbs in one smoothie would give me a sugar overload and open my cravings for the day of all that is not good to eat. In short, all kinds of carbohydrate rich food that I avoid.

    I was looking to be inspired and find low carb recipes. I eat under 20 gr. carbs a day.

    I eat berries…raspberries, blackberries…very few blueberries that have twice the carb count of the aformentioned. When I do…I use a measuring cup to truly measure what I eat and budget for the carbs.

    A low carb diet is the cure for diabetes …google, Toronto, Dr. Poon and see how he cures it for himself, his mother and sister…and his patients!!! Amazing that he does not enjoy world wide fame….by now. There is a cure for diabetes…thankfully I do not suffer from this disease, but I am insulin resistant…losing weight is very hard to do.

    Fruit is not all healthy…yes, bananas have potassium, but that benefit is far outweighed by all the starch and sugar…therefore it is not a healthy fruit…do you want potassium…then take a supplement…a vitamin.

    I am sorry you are shocked by the backlash of comments…we are reacting to your thoughts of just what LOW CARB is all about.

    Have a great day,
    Gladys

    • Interesting, Gladys. I guess we all have different ideas what “low carb” means — it sounds to me like you are much more extreme then I am with eating low carb & I wish you all the best. Sorry for the confusion! I hope you have better luck finding a blog that suits your needs in the future.

Leave a Reply

