day 3 of 7 days of straight runnin’

I’m on Day 3 of 7 Days of Straight Runnin’ (my new title to this challenge), and so far I’m feeling great! I’ve had my trusty side-kick with me for 2 of the 3 days, which has made my night runs much more convenient (and safe).

Image

I’m ready to go! Ready to go! Ready to go!!!!

By the end of only 2 miles Cal’s tongue is hangin’ out and he’s begging me for water..it’s so funny. This dog is not made for the heat (70’s) at all!

Image

1 mile in and his tongue is already hanging out. What am I going to do with this dog?!

My plan for the rest of the week:

Tuesday – 3 mi (easy) treadmill

Wednesday – Speed Work @ Piedmont Park (~ 4 mi or 5 mi)

Thursday – 2 mi (easy) with Calvin

Friday – 3 mi (easy) treadmill

Saturday – Roswell 10miler

I can’t wait for this race on Saturday!! I’ve never run a 10 mile race before (apparently they were popular in the 80’s? I was talking to an older member of CR about the 10 mile distance and that’s what he said), they have tons of amazing sponsors, tons of deals following the race in the city of Roswell, and best part?? I got half off registration fee because I’m volunteering and I’m a part of Christian Runners! I’m just so super excited for this race!

If all goes as planned, I’ll conquer 24 miles in my 7 Days of Straight Runnin’ (34 if you count this coming Saturday – Day 8) and will of course have to repeat this for weeks to come!

I’ve got to go finish baking the hubby’s cookies for his last day of his Pediatric rotation — and continue trying to avoid them! ‘Night!

One thought on “day 3 of 7 days of straight runnin’

Leave a Reply

