Boston

My heart goes out to all those affected by the terrible events at the Boston Marathon yesterday. For those who were injured or killed. Those with family or friends who were hurt. Those who were forever changed by witnessing these events. Those who were not able to complete their race. Those who are thinking about letting this change your opinion of the great sport of running or the great city of Boston.

No act of terrorism or such evil has ever felt so close to me. I’m praying for the city I once called home, the people I once called neighbors, my co-workers, my friends, my family.

Stay Strong and keep running! We will NOT be defeated. Do NOT let this deter you from your goals, ambitions, lifestyle, whatever it is running is to you. Do NOT give up hope.

Image

Praying for Boston. Praying for America. Praying for the World.

Leave a Reply

