Getting Back on Track One Mile at a Time

My, My, My….it’s been a while!

Between traveling, house-hunting, trying to keep this monster-mutt under control, working overtime, working out, and attempting to still spend time with my medical student husband … life has trumped my blog.

But I’m going to attempt to keep this blog up, keep it going. It’s meant too much to me over the last 11 months! It’s nearly one year later, but I’m getting back on track. I’ve had a few months that were off. The month of May was one entirely ridiculous waste of calories. We’re talking pizza, cookies, pancakes, candy. All of it. And it’s all ridiculous. But it’s all behind me, and after a very successful trip to the Farmer’s Market, our fridge is stocked and I’m ready to take control of my eating agin. 

I’m going to go back to running daily. I’m going to swim 3-4 x a week. I’m going to do yoga 1-2 x a week. It’s going to be great. Especially if I can get my eating under control!

Hope everyone is having a healthy, happy start to the month of June!

And now, to leave you with some laughs for the night … if you’ve ever owned or loved a bully breed, check out this clip!

Leave a Reply

