Today is the (re)Start of Something Beautiful

Firstly, Happy Anniversary to my awesome husband! The last 4 years have been amazing and I’m so thankful to have you in my life. You push me to be a better person: spiritually, mentally, physically — and I’m so, so, SO thankful for you and all you do!

Today is not only my 4-year-wedding-anniversary, but also the re-start of my low carb life! If you haven’t been following me from the start (which not many of you have been), my husband and I started eating a low carb diet last summer, a little after July 4th, and continued until maybe September or October? I could go back in the blog but it’s just too much to sort through!

We took a break from low carb (and just tried to limit our carbs – w/ not much success) since then, after reading a study that basically said eating low carb wasn’t necessarily the best for your future health (higher risk of heart disease and other things that scared me). BUT…after weighing the options (and spending the last 10 months only losing 15 or so lbs), I’ve decided being overweight is worse for me in the long run than those future health risks. So back to low carb I go!

Thus brings us to today: the (re)Start of Something Beautiful.

Welcome back to my journey! I may be 50+ lbs lighter, but I’ve also still got 40+ lbs to lose.  Any recipes or quick take out/restaurant low carb (or paleo) suggestions would be very helpful, as well as any tips! I’m basically considering myself a newbie since it’s been so long since I’ve been strictly low carb.

My next half marathon in 11/9/13 – so training starts next weekend. I am 100% returning to my original blogging purpose!

Low Sugar, Low Carbs, Long Runs (attempt #2)

Here goes nothing!

-A

 

3 thoughts on “Today is the (re)Start of Something Beautiful

  1. Pingback: A Case of the Low Carb Grouchies! | Low Sugar // Low Carbs // Long Runs

  2. Pingback: The Diet Didn’t Fail Me | Obesity Undone is Fat Then Fit Now --- Weight loss is a side effect of fitness; Fitness is not the end result of weight loss!

Leave a Reply

