Slipping Sideways, Falling Back.

I’m not having a very good time.

Eating low carb this time around is not very easy. I’m constantly tempted by junk, always wanting to bake, craving cereal and oatmeal and other carb-heavy things.

I’m losing this battle.

My runs are sub-par at best, non-exsistent at worst. I’m having trouble waking up in the morning. I’m having trouble keeping up a good pace. My group fitness classes are over and I’m not filling in their time with anything.

I’m not losing weight, and I know it’s because I can’t keep my carbs down. And I can’t seem to motivate myself to exercise.

I need to change.

I need motivation.

I need to lose this weight.

There’s a cool breeze here in Atlanta this morning and it has me yearning for fall. 

Cool temperatures, cool runs, warm house.

I’m not content.

I’m feeling very discouraged.

I’ll be back when I’m out of this funk.

-A

Leave a Reply

